VIEW NOW


      Contact Information

      Welcome to Our Website

      As your Revenue Commissioner for Macon County and on behalf of my staff, I would like to welcome you to the Macon County online property tax website. We are excited that you have chosen to visit our website and thankful that you have allowed us to provide this most valuable service to you. To pay online you can visit This website allows you the ability to pay your taxes at your convenience, the convenience of paying from your home, work, or anywhere you have internet access, the option of paying your taxes securely, using either credit or debit card and fast access to your tax information

      Our office’s goal through this website is to provide you with a convenient resource to conduct your business, researching Macon County’s tax records and deed information.

      If you have any questions feel free to contact our office,


      Did you Know…

      Macon County was created by the Alabama legislature on 1832 Dec. 18, from territory acquired from the last cession of the Creek Indians, 1832 Mar. 24. It was named for Nathaniel Macon, a distinguished soldier and statesman from North Carolina. Macon County received its present dimensions in 1866. It is located in the east-central portion of the state, and is bordered by Elmore, Tallapoosa, Lee, Russell, Bullock, and Montgomery Counties. It encompasses 614 square miles. The county seat is located at Tuskegee, which means “warrior” in the Muskhogean dialect of the Creek Indian language. Tuskegee is also the site of Tuskegee University. Other towns and communities include Shorter, Franklin, and Notasulga. The Tuskegee National Forest is located in Macon.